Committee for Subspecialty Boards (CSB)

The <u>Membership of the Committee for Subspecialty Boards (CSB) from 1/2019 – 12/2021</u> was nominated at the 15th Committee for Subspecialty Boards Meeting on 10 January 2019 and endorsed at the 178st Council Meeting on 15 January 2019.

Proposal of a review with some changes of the CSB Membership at the 20th CSB Meeting held on 21st January 2020 under the College Byelaw.

	Post	Name
1.	Director of Subspecialty Boards	Prof Li Chi Kong (appointed wef 14/1/2020 for 3 years as endorsed at 184 th Council Meeting of 14/1/2020.
2.	Chair of Accreditation Committee	Dr Wu Shun Ping (wef 1/2020)
3.	Chair of Education Committee/designate	Prof Leung Ting Fan* (wef 1/2020)
4.	Chair of Examination Committee /designate	Dr So King Woon, Alan* (wef 1/2020)
5.	PIID Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Kwan Yat Wah, Mike (Chair)
6.	DBP Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Lam Chi Chin, Catherine (Designated by Dr Florence Lee, Chair of DBP wef 1/2020)
7.	PN Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Kwong Ling, Karen (Chair)
8.	PRM Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Lee So Lun (Chair)
9.	GGP Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Lo Fai Man, Ivan (Chair)
10.	PE Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr But Wai Man, Betty (Chair)
11.	HA COC Chairman	Dr Shek Chi Chiu (Designated by Dr So King Woon, Alan wef 1/2020)
12.	Representative of DH in Paediatrics	Dr Lee Mun Yau, Florence
13.	HKU Chair of Paediatrics/designate	Dr Chiang Kwok Shing, Alan (Designated by Prof Chan Chi Fung, Godfrey wef Oct 2016)
14.	Representative of Chair of CUHK	Prof Li Man Chim, Albert
	Paediatrics/designate	(Designated by Prof Leung Ting Fan)
15.	Fellow from Private Sector	Dr Lau Ka Fai, Tony (wef 1/2020)
16.	Fellow from Private Sector	Dr Chan Chok Wan (for 3-year terms, to be confirmed with Dr Chan)
17.	Fellow from Private Sector	Dr Tsao Yen Chow (wef 1/2020)
18.	One Senior Fellow	Dr Wong Sik Nin (wef 1/2020)
19.	Representative of Young Fellows	Dr Chan Yau Ki, Wilson (delegated by the Young Fellows Subcommittee. Will keep two posts at that interim and follow the Byelaw by

		the next renewal)
20.	Representative of Young Fellows	Dr Chow Chin Ying, Janice (delegated by the Young Fellows Subcommittee. Will keep two posts at that interim and follow the Byelaw by the next renewal)
21	Co-opted Member	Dr Chiu Man Chun
22.	Ex-officio Member from amongst the office bearers	Dr Tse Wing Yee, Winnie (to be endorsed by Council in 3/2020)
23.	Ex-officio Member from amongst the office bearers	Dr Lam Hung San, Simon (to be endorsed by Council in 3/2020)
	Total: 23 Members	•

Total: 23 Members

- 1) If a member has overlapping roles, he/she can take one role, and designate another representative for the other roles. *[ref: members with overlapping posts at above list]
- 2) CSB can co-opt members to form the Vetting Sub-committee and Assessment Subcommittee to look after new subspecialty applications. CSB can also co-opt other members.

Updated: 28 Feb 2020