Minutes of the 30th Annual General Meeting

Date: 4th December 2021 Time: 6:30 p.m. Venue: Lim Por Yen Lecture Theatre Hong Kong Academy of Medicine Jockey Club Building, 99 Wong Chuk Hang Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong.

- 1. The Minutes of the 29th Annual General Meeting were adopted without amendment.
- 2. The Minutes of the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 13th May 2021 were adopted without amendment.
- 3. The names of doctors who were admitted as Members and Fellows is listed on page 75-76 of the Annual Report 2020-2021.
- 4. The Council's Report and the Reports of the Standing Committees were received and approved.
- 5. The Income and Expenditure Account of the Hong Kong College of Paediatricians for the financial year ending 31st March 2021 was received and approved.
- 6. As of the close of nominations on 10th September 2021, two nominations were received for each of the post of President, Vice-President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer respectively. An election was carried out by way of postal ballot. Prof LAM Hugh Simon Hung San was elected as President, Dr WU Shun Ping was elected Vice President, Dr CHENG Wai

Tsoi Frankie was elected as Honorary Secretary and Dr FONG Nai Chung was elected as Honorary Treasurer of the College respectively for the years 2021-2024.

- 7. The subscription fees for Fellows, Overseas Fellows, Members, Overseas Members and Associates would be adjusted for the Year 2022 onwards, HK\$2,300 for Fellows, HK\$1,150 for Overseas Fellows, HK\$1,500 for Members, HK\$750 for Overseas Members and HK\$800 for Associates effective 1st January 2022. Fellows, Members and Associates over the age of 65 before 1st January of the year will be exempted from paying the annual subscription fee.
- 8. Walter Ma and Company was re-appointed as the Auditor and Mr. Kenneth Sit was re-appointed as Honorary Legal Adviser for the Hong Kong College of Paediatricians for the coming year.

The Meeting was adjourned at 6:45 pm.

Dr Tse Wing Yee Winnie President Hong Kong College of Paediatricians

Dr Fong Nai Chung Honorary Secretary