Membership of Committee for Subspecialty Boards and its Subcommittees

The new <u>Membership of the Committee for Subspecialty Boards (Years 2019 – 2021)</u> was nominated at the 15th Committee for Subspecialty Boards Meeting on 10 January 2019 and endorsed at the 178th Council Meeting on 15 January 2019 as follows:

	Post	Name
1.	Director of Subspecialty Boards	Prof Li Chi Kong (wef 14 Jan 2020 for 3 years up to 13 Jan 2023. Endorsed at 184 th Council Meeting of 14 Jan 2020.)
2.	Honorary Secretary	Dr Lam, Hugh Simon Hung San (wef 25 January 2018)
3	President of College	Dr Tse Wing Yee, Winnie (1*)
4	Vice President of College	Prof Leung Ting Fan (1)*
5.	Chairman of Accreditation Committee	Prof Chan Chi Fung, Godfrey (1)*
6.	Education Committee Chairman/designate	Dr Kwok Ka Li, Carrie [Designated by Prof Leung Ting Fan (2)*]
7.	Examination Committee Chairman/designate	Dr Chan Hin Biu, Bill
8.	HKU Chair of Paediatrics/designate	Dr Chiang Kwok Shing, Alan (wef Oct 2016) [Designated by Prof Chan Chi Fung, Godfrey (3)*]
9.	CUHK Chair of Paediatrics/designate	Prof Li, Albert Martin [Designated by Prof Leung Ting Fan (2)*]
10.	HA COC Chairman	Dr So King Woon, Alan
11.	Representative of DH in Paediatrics	Dr Lam Chi Chin, Catherine [wef 21/1/2020]
12.	Private sector, President of Hong Kong Paediatric Society (in personal basis) [or the President appoint representative to join] If the appointed member no longer in private sector, new member will be invited.	The Hong Kong Paediatric Society Dr Lau Ka Fai, Tony (appointed by President of the HKPS)
13.	PIID Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Kwan Yat Wah, Mike (Chairperson)
14.	DBP Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Lee Mun Yau, Florence (Chairperson)
15.	PN Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Kwong Ling, Karen (Chairperson)
16.	PRM Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Lee So Lun (Chairperson)
17	GGP Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr Lo Fai Man, Ivan (Chairperson)
18	PE Subspecialty Board/designate	Dr But Wai Man, Betty (Chairperson)
19	Vetting Committee	Dr Wong Sik Nin (Chairperson)
20	Assessment Committee	Dr Tse Wing Yee, Winnie (Chairperson) (2)* wef 1/7/2016
21	Member	Dr Chan Chok Wan

CSB Membership_updated on 14 Jan 2020

22	Co-opted Member	Dr Chiu Man Chun	
23	Co-opted Member	Dr Tsao Yen Chow	
24	Co-opted Member	Dr Wong, William	
25	Co-opted Member, Young fellow representative	Dr Chan Yau Ki, Wilson (delegated by the Young Fellows Subcommittee)	
26	Co-opted Member, Young fellow representative	Dr Chow Chin Ying, Janice (delegated by the Young Fellows Subcommittee)	
	Total: 25 Members as at 14 Jan 2020 (Nos. 3 & 20 same Members with different posts)		
	Remarks:		
	 If a member has overlapping roles, he/she can take one role, and designate another representative for the other roles. *[ref: members with overlapping posts at above list] CSB can co-opt members to form the Vetting and Assessment Committees to look after new subspecialty applications. CSB can also co-opt other members. 		